Jumping back into FFXI PC compatibility question

Peer technical support for PS2, PC and Xbox 360 platforms.

Jumping back into FFXI PC compatibility question

Postby misterfan on Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:20 am

Hi guys n' gals,

Returning player here. I was looking at getting a laptop and I wanted to know if the following specs would run the game at a decent resolution. Mostly concerned about the video card (or lack thereof) with the Intel.

CPU Intel® Core™ i5 Processor 4200U
Speed (GHz) 1.60 GHz
Turbo Boost (GHz) 2.60 GHz
System Memory 4GB
Chipset Intel® HD Graphics 4400

LCD Size 13.3"
Type LED QHD+
Resolution 3200 x 1800

I searched quite a bit but only found a handful of topics pertaining to a weird driver glitch with the HD4000 which was eventually fixed...

Thanks in advance for any advice!
misterfan
Easy prey
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:08 am
Location: Alexander

Re: Jumping back into FFXI PC compatibility question

Postby Cemalidor on Mon Feb 10, 2014 2:23 pm

Oh dear, i really wasn't around for some time.... ^^;;;

Kyo would prolly be more profient to answer that, but i'll try.

I'm not sure is your stated resolution will be usable, but i recent switched to HD monitor which works fine with a dual core system (like 5 years old). GPU chip means prolly that they will share memory, so my guess would like 2GB for the system while the other get used from the graphic chip.

In theory i'd think it would be fine, in doubt i recommend to use one this FFXIBenchmark programs that should be still around in the web.
Sam/Rdm/Blm/Thf/Drg/Dnc/Bst/Pld/Pup 99, Mnk 60, Smn 52, War 51, Nin 51, Whm 51, Blu 45. Having all jobs ( :cheer: )
Citizen of San'doria/Ragnarok, Rank 6 ^^ :h5_b.gif:

Lukikiis personal Besieged RADAR
I'm not evil, I'm just very creative.
Cemalidor
Very Tough
 
Posts: 4199
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:43 pm
Location: Germany
Blog: View Blog (620)
World: Ragnarok
Nation: Windurst
Title: Prishe's Buddy


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests